Defected In the House Miami 2016

Defected In The House Miami 2016

Alexandre Trochut
Defected In the House Miami 2016

The latest in Defected’s genre-defining series of mix albums, Defected In The House Miami 2016 is a new collection of upfront and essential house music from the scene’s hottest producers, including Boris Dlugosch, Franky Rizardo, Fred Everything, Dennis Ferrer, Sonny Fodera, Man Without A Clue, Friend Within and Grey Area.

Leading the way for the last 10 years, Defected In The House Miami mix albums have always been dedicated to championing the very best in new underground house music, representing up-and-coming talent as well as highlighting material from well-established artists. Defected In The House Miami 2016 continues the tradition of predicting those records that will come into their own at the Miami Winter Music Conference and conquer Ibiza, Croatia and beyond over the summer months.

Spread across three incredible CDs, Defected In The House Miami 2016 boasts cuts from a host of world-renowned artists and rising house stars alike. As every year, this essential collection’ compilation is just a must-have for your annual florida’ travel. Across the three CDs you’ll find an exhaustive array of only the very finest house music being created today, from deep to soulful, techy to tribal. Defected has always been a house music authority, eschewing the sub-genres of the moment and focussing on quality above all else, something that is further evidenced by both the range and depth of music presented here.

Tracks of note include Gershon JacksonTake It Easy(Sonny Fodera & Mat.Joe Remix), Eats EverythingBig Discs’ and DJ Le Roi feat Roland ClarkI Get Deep (Late Nite Tuff Guy Remix – Emanuel Satie Rework) which recently shot to the top of the Beatport Top 100.

Also included are a number of records exclusive to the compilation including two cuts from newcomer Grey AreaAfrodisiac’ and ‘Blue Eyed Funk Machine’ – upcoming on Soul Heaven and two forthcoming records on Defected: The DangerFeel NewbiesWhat Am I Here For?’ (Kai KZR Alcé Late Night Mix) and Franky RizardoKeep My Cool’. Further exclusives included in both the CD and digital mixes come from Tommy Bones and ANOTR with ‘Aisha’ and ‘Magic Kingdom’ respectively.

As well as the three continuous DJ mixes, the digital version also includes all 45 tracks, unmixed and unedited.


  • Mix 1
    01. Boston Bun feat. Mayer Hawthorne – Paris Groove (Club Mix)
    02. Boris Dlugosch – Keep Pushin’ (Purple Disco Machine Vox Mix)
    03. Dennis Ferrer feat. Danil Wright – Church Lady (Dennis Ferrer Dub)
    04. Gershon Jackson – Take It Easy (Sonny Fodera & Mat.Joe Remix)
    05. Franky Rizardo – Keep My Cool
    06 Tonja Dantzler – In And Out Of My Life (AV8 Mix)
    07. Riva Starr feat. Fideles – The Superdope
    08. Pino Arduini & Javier Bollag – Los Pueblos (Pablo Fierro Remix)
    09. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix (Edit))
    10. DJ Le Roi feat Roland Clark – I Get Deep (Late Nite Tuff Guy Remix – Emanuel Satie Rework)
    11. ANOTR – Mighty Kingdom
    12. Martin Ikin & Low Steppa feat. Elisabeth Troy – About Time
    13. Tim Deluxe – JAS (Eli’s Bonus Beats)
    14. LaTrece – I Want To Thank You (MK Dub)
    15. Fusion Groove Orchestra feat. Steve Lucas – If Only I Could (Liem Remix)
  • Mix 2
    01. Riton feat. Kah-Lo – Rinse & Repeat (Busy P & Boston Bun Remix)
    02. DiMO (BG) – Walk Out
    03. Eats Everything – Big Discs (Original Mix)
    Mystic Bill – U Won’t C Me (Accapella)
    04. Dario D’Attis & David Aurel – Fiore (Original Mix)
    05. Worthy – This Time
    06. Man Without A Clue feat. Meleka – Bless Her Soul (Dub Vox Mix)
    07. Fred Everything feat. Jinadu – Searching (Deetron Remix)
    08. Pele & Shawnecy – The Guru (Original Mix)
    Hannah Holland feat. IMMA/MESS – Lush (Accapella)
    09. Chez Damier – Can You Feel It (Steve Bug Re-Dub)
    10. Kerri Chandler feat. Treasa Diva Fennie – Heal My Heart (Quentin Harris Black Heart Re-Production)
    11. Friend Within – Get Dumb
    12. Sísý Ey – Do It Good (Riva Starr Back To Detroit Mix)
    13. Junior Sanchez – Da House Dat Jack Built
    14. Key To Life feat. Sabrina Johnston – Forever (BC’s Darkroom Dub)
    15. Crookers feat. WILLS – Withdrawals
  • Mix 3
    01. The DangerFeel Newbies – What Am I Here For? (Kai KZR Alcé Late Night Mix)
    02. Grey Area – Blue Eyed Funk Machine
    03. Sonny Fodera feat. Yasmin – Feeling U (Deep Mix)
    04. Heller & Farley Project – Jus’ Friends
    05. Dario D’Attis – My Tip
    06. VRRS – Need Luv
    07. The Cucarachas feat. Shaun J. Wright – Toy
    08. Kerrier District – Techno Disco (KiNK Remix)
    09. Fort Romeau – Cloche (Tuff City Kids Club Mix)
    10. Tommy Bones – Aisha
    11. Romanthony – Too Long (Detroit Swindle Remix)
    12. Purple Disco Machine – Yo (Original Mix)
    13. Grey Area – Afrodisiac
    14. Konstantin Sibold – Dome
    15. K.C.Y.C. – 4 D.D. (For Devotion) (Smoothie Harden Mix)
    Tigerskin & The Lazarusman – I Believe (Accapella)

Release on Defected, “In The House Miami 2016” is available now on Beatport.