Space Ibiza 2015 Main Stage
Space Ibiza 2015 Main Stage

Space Ibiza reveals the line up of 2016 “Opening fiesta”

Alexandre Trochut

Space Ibiza has revealed the line up of its 2016 – and probably last – “Opening fiesta” in Playa d’en Bossa. The event including big names like Erick Morillo, Dennis Ferrer, Sasha, Hector, Coyu, Steve Lawler, Roger Sanchez and many more will take place Sunday 29th of May, and, because of the club’ closing after this last season, this event is unmissable.

On this occasion, the legendary club issued a press release detailing the event :

” SPACE IBIZA is the front runner to the start of the Summer, whilst the Island’s wide array of brands, clubs and venues begin to plan, Space Ibiza is proudly poised ready to signify the commencement of the Ibiza season with its now legendary opening event. For 27 years Space Ibiza’s opening party has left an unforgettable global footprint, countless memoires and feelings of love, togetherness and excitement for millions fans around the world. 

Traditionally marking the start of the Ibiza summer clubbers religiously fly in from all over the world, from Europe to The USA and further a field – all coming together to dance, celebrate and enjoy some of the best DJs and electronic artists the scene has to offer.

Throughout a multi-roomed spectacular the white isle’s most coveted club is completely transformed from cavernous venue into a festival of music hosting a breathtaking array of DJs. Not limited to indoors… Space’s open-air car park is transformed into a huge dancefloor which will host DJs such as Steve Lawler, Sasha and Erick Morillo all hold court in spectacular fashion.

As Space marks its 27th Anniversary in 2016 this final installment of the opening fiesta will carry even greater significance, this is the ultimate opportunity to dance on the mythical dancefloor before the international clubbing institution and legendary Ibizan hallmark draws to a close. – Space ibiza team

Everything is yet said, you can’t miss it and if it’s not yet enough, here is the poster with all the artists :